30.05.2017 11:11, kaisakaer

President Kersti Kaljulaid met in Kadriorg today with the President of the European Parliament, Antonio Tajani, along with representatives of political groups from the European Parliament to discuss preparations and priorities ahead of Estonia's Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

Urve Palo
30.05.2017 10:30, kaisakaer

On Tuesday in Brussels at the European Union Ministerial Competitiveness Council, Minister for Entrepreneurship and Information Technology Urve Palo, said that during the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the EU, we will emphasise creating smarter jobs and investments by using space data and the possibilities of digital technologies.

29.05.2017 16:18, kaisakaer

On Monday at the EU Competitiveness Council in Brussels, Estonian Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Kadri Simson said that achieving the EU single market requires a lot more effort from the member states.

Future of Europe: Changing Times, Lasting Values
24.05.2017 16:37, sandra.preiman

On Tuesday 30 May, the President of the European Parliament Antonio Tajani and the leaders of political groups of the European Parliament will visit Estonia to receive an overview of preparations and priorities for the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

23.05.2017 11:42, sandra.preiman

Today, Minister of Culture Indrek Saar will participate in a session of the European Union’s Education, Youth, Culture and Sports Council, where the most significant topic under discussion will be the draft of the amendment to the Audiovisual Media Services Directive. Saar will also introduce the priorities in the fields of culture and sport for the upcoming Estonian Presidency of the Council of the EU.

Jüri Ratas
22.05.2017 13:42, sandra.preiman

Today, Prime Minister Jüri Ratas will begin the series of preparatory foreign visits of the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the European Union, which commences in July. During 22-24 May, the Prime Minister will visit Slovakia, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovenia and Romania.


Presidency in social media